The TITAN Group at TRIUMF

TITAN group on plattfrom



TRIUMF faculty

 
Jens Dilling
 


Jens Dilling
TRIUMF/ UBC

TITAN group leader

Head nuclear physics/ ISAC

phone
604-222-7413

e-mail
jdilling@triumf.ca

Publications (Google scholar)


Grad Students:
Aaron Gallant Usman Chowdhury Annika Lennarz

Aaron Gallant
University of British Columbia

phone
604-222-1047 ext. 6831

e-mail
agallant@triumf.ca


Usman Chowdhury
University of Manitoba

phone
604-222-1047 ext. 6454

e-mail
usman@triumf.ca


Annika Lennarz
University of Münster

phone
604-222-1047 ext. 6877

e-mail
lennarz@triumf.ca


Tegan McDonald Renee Amro Bader

Tegan D Macdonald
University of British Columbia

phone
604-222-1047 ext. 6815

e-mail
tegan@alumni.ubc.ca

Renee Klawitter
University of Heidelberg

phone
604-222-1047 ext. 6812

e-mail
rklawitter@triumf.ca

Amro Bader
Ecole Des Mines De Nantes

phone
604-222-1047 ext. 6817

e-mail
abader@triumf.ca

Research Associates:
Ankur Chaudhuri Ania Kwiatkowski Alexander Großheim

Ankur Chaudhuri
TRIUMF

phone
604-222-1047 ext.7551

e-mail
ankur@triumf.ca

Ania Kwiatkowski
TRIUMF

phone
604-222-1047 ext.6817

e-mail
aniak@triumf.ca

Alexander Groβheim
TRIUMF

phone
604-222-1047 ext.6810

e-mail
alexg@triumf.ca

 
Brad Schultz Kyle Leach

Brad Schultz
TRIUMF

phone
604-222-1047 ext.6815

e-mail
bschultz@triumf.ca

Kyle Leach
TRIUMF

phone
604-222-1047 ext.6389

e-mail
kleach@triumf.ca

Undergrads:
mike Fuluni Jannicke
Mike Chen
University of British Columbia
2012 Co-op Student
Fuluny Jang
University of British Columbia
2011 Summer Student
Jannicke Pearkes
University of British Columbia
2013 Co-op student
   
     
Visiting faculty and collaborators:
Dieter Frekers
Gerald Gwinner
Matt Pearson
 

Dieter Frekers
Visiting Faculty
Universty of Münster

phone
604-222-6566

e-mail
frekers@triumf.ca

Gerald Gwinner
Visiting Faculty
Universty of Manitoba

phone
204-474-9856

e-mail
gwinner@physics.umanitoba.ca

Matthews Pearson
Collaborator
TRIUMF

phone
604-222-1047 Ext. 7538

e-mail
pearson@triumf.ca

 

Corina Andreoiu
Corina Andreoiu
Ryan Ringle
 

Corina Andreoiu
Visiting Faculty
Simon Fraser University

phone
778-782-3946

e-mail
corina_andreoiu@sfu.ca

David Lunney
Collaborator
Université de Paris Sud

phone
00-000-000

e-mail
david.lunney@csnsm.in2p3.fr

Ryan Ringle
Collaborator
Michigan State University

phone
517-908-7195

e-mail
ringle@nsclmsuedu

 



TRIUMF Staff:
Mel Good
 

Mel Good
Mechanical Technologist

phone
604-222-1047 ext. 6200 or 6559

e-mail
mgood@triumf.ca

 

 



The TITAN Group alumni


 
Paul Delheij
David Ottewell
Hart Sprenger
 

Paul Delheij

Scientist


David Ottewell
Scientist

Hart Sprenger
TRIUMF staff

retired

 
Research Associates:
Alain Lapierre
Ryan Ringle
Ernesto Mané Martin Simon

Alain Lapierre
TRIUMF

Ryan Ringle
TRIUMF

Ernesto Mané
TRIUMF

Martin Simon
TRIUMF

 
Vladimir Ryjkov
Joe Vaz
 Jochen 							Pfister

Vladimir Ryjkov
TRIUMF

Joseph Vaz

Jochen Pfister
MPI-K
 
Günther Sikler
 
Grad Students:
Thomas Brunner Stephan Ettenauer Benjamin Eberhardt

Thomas Brunner
Technische Universität München PhD
Graduation in January 2011

Stephan Ettenauer
University of British Columbia PhD
Graduation in fall 2011

Benjamin Eberhardt
Universität Mainz
Dipl. Physiker
Graduation in 2011

Maxime Brodeur
Christian Champagne
Vanessa Simon
Maxime Brodeur
University of British Columbia, PhD
Graduation in spring 2010
Christian Champagne
McGill University
MS
Graduation in fall 2009

Vanessa Simon
University of Heidelberg
Phd
Graduation in fall 2012

 
Mathew Smith
Michael Froese
Laura Blomeley

Mathew Smith
University of British Columbia, PhD
Graduation in spring 2008

Michael Froese
University of Manitoba

Laura Blomeley
McGill University
 
Chris Osborne
University of Heidelberg
 
 
Visitors:

Dave Lunney
C.S.N.S.M. Orsay

Günter Werth
University of Mainz
 Heinz-Jürgen Kluge
GSI
 
Exchange Students:
Zunjian Ke
Leo Kampe
 

Zunjian Ke
University of Manitoba
Winter 2010

Leo Krampe
Technischen University Berlin

Winter 2005/06

 Antoine Cefron
Ecole des Mines de Paris
Summer 2004
     

Peter Grothkopp
University of Greifswald
Winter 2004/05

Daniel Lindner
FH Erlangen
Fall 2004 through Summer 2005
 
Undergrads:
Spencer Pasieka Spencer Pasieka Scott Foubister
Damien Robertson
Saint Mary's University
2011 Summer Student
Spencer Pasieka
University of British Columbia
2010
Scott A Foubister
Thompson Rivers University
2009 Summer Student
   
     
Savanna Shaw
Simon Fraser University
Summer 2008
Nikolina Ilic
University of Waterloo
Fall 2007
Cecilia Leung
York University, Toronto
Summer 2007
     

Michael Simons

Erin O'Sullivan
David Anderson

Michael Simons
University of British Columbia

Erin O'Sullivan
University of Guelph
David Anderson
University of Northern British Columbia
     

Amar Kamdar
University of British Columbia
Summer 2002 and 2003, Spring 2003

Ricardo Lambo
McGill University
Summer 2002
Chris Van Kleeck
University of British Columbia
Summer 2002, Winter 2002
     

Jo Blaszak
Argyle Secondary School
Summer 2002 and 2003

Ingrid Koslow
University of British Columbia
Summer 2003
Ori Hadary
University of Victoria
Summer 2004
     

Brent Vitek
 
Fall 2004

George Yuan
University of British Columbia
Spring 2005